I absolutely love...

...this new Android phone.

It is everything the iPhone was not, and everything the iPhone got wrecked with this latest iOS update as regards compatibility with my cochlear speech processor regarding everything to overloud notification sounds inside my skull to interference with my speech processor, rendering the iPhone totally unusable for any cochlear implant user.

There is so much compatability between Android and my cochlear speech processor. It is unbelievable how good this little Android phone is. I will be singing its praises all day and you would never read any further with this post!

So I shall finish this post with saying as  a deaf cochlear implant user, I can do something that none of you hearing people can do with your Android phones :)

I was surprised when Android offered me this option. I had no idea it existed. Android showed me how to set it up.

This is it - as long as I am wearing my cochlear speech processor, I do not have to unlock it with my password, it automatically connects with my processor and unlocks itself as long as I am within range. How amazing is that :)

However during the night when I am not wearing my speech processor, I become an ordinary mortal again, and have to key in my password if I want to use this phone.


The photo is of some cherry tree leaves in my garden.

Popeye is under my warm bedclothes because it is a rainy dull cold day. He hasn't discovered yet that I have transferred to the front room where I have an electric throw on....

An hour later when the sun comes out, Popeye comes to join me and the sun and the electric throw...see the photo in extra.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.