Rodents rule

By squirk

Rolling stones

Fred left for Inverness this morning. We walked to The Rookery Cafe, bought lattes using the app, and sat on a bench in the sun looking over The Rookery garden. It was glorious. I walked with him to Norbury station, then indulged in a spot of Lebkechen purchasing at Lidl before walking back through Streatham Common, pausing to sit in the sun again on a bench at the top of the hill, before heading home to the stones.

The kind freecycler and I had unloaded the rocks into the side passage yesterday evening. I managed to lift all but two into the back garden. One of the heavier ones I managed to semi lift and swing, but the other I could only move by sort of rolling it. It's not round, so I wouldn't call it rolling as such, but I got there in the end. The freecycler managed to lift even that rock – she was a much stronger lady than I am! I need to build up some rock-hefting muscles.

I walked to the garden centre in North Dulwich and almost bought a metal heron. I'm still thinking of that. I just bought some thyme to pop in by the stones. The walk to North Dulwich was lovely in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.