Rodents rule

By squirk

Spotted!

Out pottering in the garden, I heard a bird call that I don't hear often. I looked up and saw this visitor perched atop the tallest tree by the garden. I'm hoping it comes down to feed on the fat square if the pigeons leave anything for it.

Talking of pigeons, the carcass from yesterday has been taken somewhere. I think I have a fox to thank for clearing up. My suspicions on who killed it lie quite squarely with Juno. During the virtual pub quiz this evening, I put up with crunching sounds by my feet as Juno heartily tucked into a snack of mouse that he'd brought in from the garden. He ate the whole thing. That's nature, I suppose, but I'd prefer if he ate it outdoors, too.

I won the quiz by a few points, with Scott second and then Mum. I was impressed with myself that on the picture round I'd recognised the flag of Portugal and the car brand Citroën. Plus I'd guess the right decade for the first FIFA world cup. 

At lunchtime, I walked to the West Dulwich garden centre, but they were closed. It was a nice walk along the tree-lined avenue through a shower of yellow leaves in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.