Rodents rule

By squirk

Heading into Tier 2

This was the only photo I took today, which surprised me because I was sure I'd taken others, but they must have been only in my head. As it is, the photo doesn't look like I had an interesting day. However, it was lovely and sociable. At midnight, London goes into Tier 2 COVID restrictions, so from tomorrow I cannot meet anyone from outside my household indoors. I took today as an opportunity to have a spontaneous veggie breakfast with a friend who lives just down the road. We had an excellent blether and we vowed to meet again soon, but on a table outside the cafe. We might need to take a blanket for our knees. The waitress told us that there were quite a few people in who were taking the opportunity to go out before the Tier 2 restrictions start. She also said the cafe was going to try and put together hampers so help buoy up sales while the indoor seating was shut.

I managed to visit the West Dulwich garden centre at last and bought some chamomile plants at half price. It was lovely to have a potter around.

While sitting out in the garden with my book, I got a text inviting me to spontaneous dinner at a friend's – again, one last chance to meet indoors before Tier 2 comes into force. It was such a fun evening. Another friend joined us and we had a great catch-up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.