Love...

I saw this little piece of wooden tat in the pound shop for two quid and I couldn't help myself schmaltzy little sign but I like it*. The time came to take all my cards down and start with some new ones because they won't all fit. I like having cards up all year round rather than just birthdays and Christmas. The candles are similar to the ones I have out at Christmas and whilst I could break with tradition and leave them out, the Council already see fit to provide us with a two and a half month community tree!

I compromised by leaving my little silver stag and the dish of bells out and found these little heart tealight holders to replace the Christmas ones. They twirl most of the time, one is going round really quick and the other is almost at a standstill.

In case you haven't noticed, I feel as though it's newsworthy and should be brought to your attention that not only did I clean the mirror before I took this shot mainly because I when I took the first shot I realised I couldn't disguise how clarty it was, I also dusted the mantel. I should also point out that I never thought I'd hear myself say such a grown up sentence... the last part I mean... a mantel?! *shakes head at grown up imposter* Needless to say I had to have a sit down after such grown up, responsible behaviour and leave the rest of the housework awaiting my attention. It seemed like the reasonable thing to do.

Now I have made the executive decision that the housework can wait. There are holiday plans to be made, post-it notes to be stuck and lists to be written. Hurrah for lazy days and having my priorities right!

A woman in love can't be reasonable - or she probably wouldn't be in love.
Mae West


60 sleeps!


*I've left a bucket by the door, help yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.