Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

City Forest

I felt the need for some “forest bathing” today so after securing our new safety deposit box at the new bank branch, we went to nearby Ravenna Park, one of Seattle’s many lovely green spaces right in the midst of a neighborhood of old houses (extra).  A creek at the bottom and lots of up and down.  Surprisingly I’ve never been on the lower trail in the Ravine..there were lots of squealing young kids in groups, (extra) all masked, and walkers and dog walkers, but it was still pretty peaceful.     There is  one maintenance guy with chainsaw ahead on the trail.,  Decided it needed a bit of painterly treatment

And I managed to send my Seattle Covid Summer 2020 book to Blurb with the 50% discount.   It might be historically interesting years from now….


Now for a zoom talk on the new exhibit at Seattle Art Museum.   I’ve found these productions to be very uneven…some so much better than others.   I’m loving the ballet season this way tho, but know it’s got to be difficult for the dancers with no audience.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.