Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

VOTE Early

Our ballots came in the mail yesterday.  Washington state has had ONLY mail-in ballots since 2011.  We’ve always mailed ours but this year decided to use one of the many ballot boxes, this one walkable by the UW.    I’ve been putting a few of my postcards around wherever I walk which I think is stupid  in this neighborhood but it’s the best I could do.   Like preaching to the choir.   The extra is the 3 voters immediately before us and immediately following us were 4 more. I've heard as much as 90% predicted in this county.  They do empty it daily and I’ve read about all the tight security involved.    I”m sure the mail would be fine too.  And there should be no problem defeating that moron in the WH but I’m still nervous about what tactics he might use to mess up the election.  Can’t trust a thing he does.


Then we walked by the new yellow chair park which just opened on Portage Bay.  It was supposed to open in July.   NO idea what took so long.  Enuf exercise for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.