Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sickbed

Ughgh, what a terrible night!
Awful sore throat, headache, snotty, sneezing, incessant giggling and squealing from the garden!
Actually I didn’t mind that last one - after the last shitty few months it’s lovely to hear Miss E having a good time with her friends.
The neighbours may not have agreed. At 1am!!!
The tent did collapse in the early hours and Miss J bravely came in and very formally called for Mr K. She said she was sorry but she didn’t know his first name!
Remember when you avoided using any names for your friend’s parents because it was too weird, they were just so and so’s mum or dad!!!!
They came in quite early - the hot water bottles long cold! - and had croissants for breakfast with jam and Nutella. Mmmmmmmm!!!!
Lovely Mr K brought me some too. Purely medicinal!
Miss E’s friends went home throughout the morning and it was a pretty quiet afternoon.
I spent the day in bed again binge watching Death in Paradise - crying when people got murdered/left!! I’ve never watched it before but always thought I’d like it. I do!!!
To change things up in the evening I watched a couple of the Strictly specials. Getting in the mood for when it starts! Fingers crossed they manage to get through it without disruption.
Mr K was brilliant looking after me all day with tea, croissants, tea, bananas on toast, tea, lemsip, bacon sandwiches, tea, lemsip, curry and rice. He couldn’t remember whether you should feed a cold or a fever. I think he played it safe and fed both!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.