I Love My Little Town

Dear Diary,

When I hadn't gotten my absentee ballot more than 10 days after it had been mailed, I called the Town Office.  The Town Clerk did not understand why I didn't have it yet.  I was a bit concerned.  The next day, she called me back and said she had looked into it and found it had been sent to a post office where I use to have a box for my mail.  She retrieved it for me and asked if I wanted her to mail it to my current address or would I rather come pick it up?  I chose the latter option and I can now happily announce that I've cast my vote for president!  No prize for guessing who I voted for!  You just don't get that sort of service in big cities.  William wants to remind all his American fans to get out and VOTE!  This is the most important election of our lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.