WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Jobs Worthy!

Saw this yesterday at the car park in Skipton Canal Basin.
It will most likely have spoiled somebody's day out :-(
How can someone get job satisfaction doing this?

A dull but dry day today.
After a quick tidy up this morning I settled down at the table to do my inktober drawing for today: Storm.
I can't show it you because after 5 tries I still haven't got it. I tried to think of something last night and drew a barometer but wasn't too happy with it. I decided then that I would do a lightning strike but got too tired and left it. I'm actually enjoying trying out various pens and techniques.
If I ever finish it I'll put it on.

Spent about an hour chatting to Sue on the phone this morning with a 5 minute pee and kettle break!
She gave me some art tips to try out.
Phil (her son) has been working hard decluttering her house and had managed to sell some clock mending equipment to an horology student who hopefully will want more stuff as it gradually gets sorted. It's nearly a year since Sue's hubby died and it's a mammoth task clearing the house as he was such a hoarder. 

We decided not to go to the supermarket so I've done click and collect instead for tomorrow morning.

I just got an alert from Track and Trace to say we are now in the medium risk tier.
I looked at the info that was attached on the app - there are screeds of do's and don'ts. If only they'd keep it short and to the point. I gave up after the first paragraph!

Enjoy your Saturday evening!
:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.