WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Inktober…

…And today’s prompt was compass. I had a think about it and thought about the inbuilt compass that some animals, birds and even some humans have.
I decided on a homing pigeon and set about drawing it but when it came to doing the background I ruined the picture. It was just the wrong colour of felt tip.
I thought - I know,  I’ll cut the good  bit out ie the bird on the roof and stick it onto a different background, firstly thinking of just pale blue. Then I had a brainwave and I had a flick through the newspaper and found a picture of buildings in a city. Perfect!
The city is Yangoon in Myanmar. Do they have homing pigeons there? I don’t know but I am happy with the result :-)

After drawing I prepared dinner - unusual I know but Frank was at a music jam session so I thought I’d treat him.

Then I played Ukulele for a bit.

That just about sums up my day.

We slept in this morning till about 8.30 even after our early night last night and then I stayed in bed to finish my book until 9 am. The reason for being so tired apart from our busy day yesterday and the long drive home was that Sabrina’s cat woke us up yesterday morning at 5.30 am having a fight with another cat just below our bedroom window. I’d forgotten about it till today.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts.

Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.