WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Trot around the block…

…with Bella.
It’s been a dull, wet day but when I took Bella May for her afternoon trot
(we call her a horse because she’s big and prances like a pony!) the gardens in the neighbourhood had lots of lovely flowers to brighten the day. I particularly love the tiny purple flowers of the Verbena and grew some from seed last spring but mine are still not well established.

I spent this morning on Ancestry.co.uk as I had an email from a man in Canada asking for information about my Mum’s side of the family. It turns out that his Granddad was my Grandma’s brother which makes him my second cousin. He and his wife are planning to come to the UK when it is safe to travel.

Frank has been invited to fill in for the village band when they need him and one of the members came round today to have a practice with him.
It made Frank a very happy man! He’s always looking for people to play music with.

I just need to finish my Inktober drawing - today the prompt is moon.

Then there’s a drama on TV called The Trick which looks good.

I started a new book too - ‘The Girl with the Louding Voice’ - so I’m looking forward to bedtime.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.