"To truly cherish the things that are important to you, you must first discard those that have outlived their purpose. And if you no longer need them, then that is neither wasteful nor shameful."  - Marie Kondo

Every morning this neighbour drives the tractor from his home on one side of the complex, to his smallholding and olive grove on the other side, and then back again at the end of the day. 

A very quiet day at home. Still don't feel right - but at least not as exhausted as yesterday and I managed to spark joy (!!) by sorting and folding my clothes KonMari style in to my new Ikea chest of drawers, and giving away those items I haven't worn for an age, with the result that there is lots of room for the rest, when my shipment arrives, and my halo doth shine brightly tonight.  

Marie's statement above was applied literally today, but I'm thinking it's a bit of a life statement too...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.