My day off and technically the first day of my annul leave, but I had to log on to finish a couple of things off.  Alongside this I was doing a few chore and getting myself ready to go out to meet a friend.  Just as I was getting ready to go, something brushed past me and gave me the fright of my life.  A cat must have sneaked into the hose while I was hanging my washing out.  I had a lovely catch up with a friend who I haven’t seen properly since before lockdown.  In fact the weekend before lockdown whenever a group of us went out for dinner – when we were still allowed to have a social life.
She was then dashing off tot eh hairdresser and I picked up lunch on my way home. 
I didn’t get time for lunch as I had a long call about some family affairs.  I eventually had my lunch then had a difficult work call, sent a few emails and then the man who is doing our new blinds came by to finalise the order.  The I had to phone my boss about the difficult call. She’s exasperated with the whole situation.  Once that was done I packed my laptop away and will not be logging on for a while.
My next job was tea.  I gave BB a couple of choice.  He chose paneer and pea curry, then added with chicken.  He’s a chancer.  He scoffed it and declared it good, but said it would have been excellent with the addition of some meat!
TT had his whisky zoom call,.  I listened in to some of the quiz, but wasn’t allowed to answer.
This is an empty pub in town with an interesting history

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.