The Lobster

Just as I thought my aches were improving, I had another restless night as I was quite uncomfortable. Needless to say I was quite weary this morning, so took it very slowly!  I pottered, finished packing and popped out for supplies.  I bumped into a friend I haven’t seen for ages and had a long chat with her.   It was then home for lunch and to pack the car.  BB and I then set off for St Andrews – our home for the next week.  It was originally booked for last October, but we didn’t go due to Covid.  Unfortunately TT can’t join us this year as he has to be at work. 
 
There a number of routes we could have taken, but I left it to the sat nav to decide, knowing I could over rule it.  However it took us on a route we know well, but not the route I thought it would recommend.  However, I didn’t need to over rule it and we had a very easy journey to our destination.  The owner of the flat we have rented met us and talked us through a few things.  BB couldn’t believe how tall she was!  Once we had settled in we walked into town and had a wee wander around.  It was very grey and over cast and not very warm so we didn’t linger but we did book somewhere for tea which went down well.  We got rather wet on our way home, which I hadn't expected.  And although it wasn't late, the students were partying
 
Later we FaceTimed TT, and did our best to keep warm.  We haven’t mastered the heating and the flat is cold. 
 
We spotted this lobster outside the University Library, displaying a useful message, and brightening up a gloomy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.