West Sands

It was much warmer in our apartment this morning, hurrah!!  We won’t be rushing out to buy hot water bottles and extra layers after all.  Although I was woken early by students it was still a bit damp, so I took the opportunity to stay in bed and read my book.  Later in the morning, the rain seemed to have eased so I went out for a walk.  The students were still partying – it did make me feel very old!!   I walked along the Lade Braes.  It was very wet underfoot, but the autumnal colours were looking lovely in the gloomy light.  I was pleased that BB had made it out of bed by the time I got back so  I  made brunch.  He then had the cheek to ask what was for lunch!!
 
I have always wanted to walk right along the West Sands, but there has always been someone who doesn’t want to go that far, is too tired, too cold, too lazy….  However the tide was on its way out, so today was the day.  We walked right along and then a bit further, to the point we couldn’t walk any further.  It was lovely.  Not cold, not too windy, but not as clear as it could have been.   We walked back to town, picked up a snack before heading to the cinema to see James Bond.  We loved it and knew that TT would be very jealous.  He was!  It’s the first time I have ever watched a James Bond film in the cinema.
 
It was then home for a late tea and to facetime TT.  We didn’t tell him anything about the movie!
 
I love this view of St Andrews from the West Sands.  It felt brighter than this looks, but as I said the views weren’t very clear.  The extra is of the Lade Braes
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.