Crail Pottery

It was so nice to lie in bed and read my book and finish it. This is the life I want, not having to get up for work.  I did eventually get up and went and did some food shopping – some things don’t change, even on holiday. 
 
Later BB and I walked into town with thoughts of going up St Rule’s Tower.  Not only was the tower closed, but the whole cathedral complex is closed.  How disappointing.  We continued our wander down to the harbour and walked out along the harbour wall and back again, then along the East Sands.  It started raining, so we cut our wander short and headed home, picking up lunch en route.  The rain got really heave and we were really wet by the time we got back.  We had a picnic in the kitchen!
 
By early afternoon it had cleared up, so we headed to Crail .  We have stayed in Crail many times in the past and it was nice to wander around.  Compared to St Andrews it seemed so very quiet, and there were no students!
 
Later I cooked a chicken curry and we found the Chariots of Fire DVD in the apartment – so settled down to watch it.  I hadn’t seen it for years, and BB had never seen it.  At the end he asked me if it was really a true story!
 
No visit to Crail is complete without a visit to the pottery – some purchases were made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.