The 18th

I woke too early, then fell asleep and then it was late.  It was very mild, but damp and very grey again.  I left Bb in bed and went for a wee wander round the shops.  I mostly just looked, though did buy a ticket for a bookshop event later in the week.  It was nice to wander around a few shops, which were not busy. It’s just a pity it was damp, though not as wet as yesterday morning.  I discovered a new route back to our apartment, down a new lane.
 
BB was still in his pjs when I got back.  However, as the rain had stopped, I dragged him out to the Botanic Garden, which was near to where we were staying.  This is another place I have been meaning to visit for years.  There weren’t many visitors, but the weather wasn’t ideal, also it is very late in the season.  However it was a nice place to visit and hopefully we can visit again in the spring or summer.  BB did spot a red squirrel running around,, so an added bonus.
 
After lunch, as it looked like the rain was off, we headed out to Balgove (BB’s request) to pick up provisions for tea.   We had a leaflet of walks, so followed a circular walk there which was very pleasant, apart from having to cross the busy road.  We came back into town by the old Course and watrched a group of men playing the 18th.  That was more than enough golf to last me a long time.
 
We had a quiet evening watching T V and reading my new book.
 
Here they are on the 18th.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.