Ainster

It was a bright and sunny day and it was dry, so I ventured out for my first holiday run.  I had a vague route in mind.  My fingers were crossed that my aching back held out and it did.  It was a lovely five mile run.  I went along the East Sands and back by the Lade Braes – just beautiful.  It’s so nice to have a change of running route.
 
Later we headed over to Anstruther.  We had no real plan, but I fancied some coastal path walking.  We started with a wander around Anstruther, and walked to Cellardyke harbour, where we had a picnic lunch.  We then walked back to Anstruther and continued to Pittenweem and then to St Monans.  We did stop at the Chocolate Tree in Pittenweem for a refreshment, which went down well.  Of course we had to walk back.  it was a lovely afternoon and perfect weather for coastal walking.  We picked up some provisions and then drove to Crail.
 
BB was keen to have Crail fish and chips for tea, so we planned to do that and to eat them down by the harbour.  However once purchased, the sun had disappeared and the temperature had really dropped, so we just drove back home, which didn’t take too long.  A lovely day.
 
Here’s a view back over Ainster from the Dreel Burn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.