Golden Gryphon

The forecast was for rain, so I had decided that I would not be running this morning and stayed in bed and finished my book.  We then spent the morning watching things unravel at Westminster – it was quite addictive.  My dad is a news/politics junkie, so we were caught up with it too until the PM eventually resigned.
 
That aside, it was a leisurely morning, and I offered to make a cooked breakfast.  I felt like I was running a café as everyone wanted something different.  I went out for a wander in the rain.  It wasn’t  heavy so I didn’t get too wet.  After lunch, we headed along to Anstruther where we had a wee wander.  While it was good to get out for some fresh air, it wasn’t a particularly nice day.  We popped into the café where BB and I had lunched on Monday.  BB got the last cake.  My mum and dad had scones and I declined.  I really wanted a piece of their delicious shortbread, but it was sold out.
 
It was then home to warm up before going out to a local hotel for tea. 
 
This golden gryphon is in Anstruther.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.