Teasel

By Teasel

St Mary’s Parish Church

I could hear the wind and rain as I lay in bed this morning.  It didn’t make me want to get up, so I read my book.  I eventually got up and pottered, did some tidying and clearing out, then made some cupcakes.  Later in the morning I checked in on my mum and dad.  Their weather has been much worse than ours, but they are fine.  Their electricity did go off a couple  more times last night, but thankfully it did come back on again.  They went to bed with torches, just in case the electricity went off again, and they filled thermos flasks with hot water – so they could at least have a cup of tea.  Tea is very important in their house!
 
A neighbour came round to check on them this morning, to make sure they were ok and that they didn’t need anything.  They had just made tea, so they invited him in for tea and cakes – so the tables were turned and they were looking after him!
 
After lunch the rain had stopped, so I took a wander down tot eh river and the supermarket.  The river is full, but not overly high.  When I got home, I dragged BB out for a walk, to get some fresh air, as he hadn’t been out of the house since Wednesday.  He wasn’t overly chuffed about ti, especially as the rain came on and we got wet.  It is also colder today than yesterday, so we were glad to get home to warm up and dry off. 
 
After tea there was rugby.  I watched some of it with BB.  Later I watched Graham Norton.
 
This is the river as it flows past St Mary’s Parish Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.