Sundial

It looked very grey this morning, but I eventually dragged myself out for a run.  It felt a bit easier than Monday’s run even though it was windy and a bit damp.
 
We all went for a wander around Crail again and looked in at the pottery, before making some purchases at the bakery.  We were all rather glued to the TV this morning wondering what was going on at Westminster.  PMQs was interesting.
 
After lunch we drove along to Kellie Castle.  We got a little lost with some diversions, but eventually got to a road I recognised and from that Point I knew where I was going.  We are members of the National Trust for Scotland, But I didn’t have my card.  However, we were only going to the gardens, so the lady took my details and I only had to pay for the grandparents.  It wasn’t the best day to be visiting the garden, but we had a nice wander then  visited the tea room.    We were agreed that the scones hadn’t been made today.  BB had chosen cake, which was probably the best choice.  However, we had a lovely chat with the chap in charge, which made up for the scones!
 
We had a short wander in the grounds, before heading home via Anstruther – where we came across yet another closed road.  I went for my evening constitutional and by the time I got back, we had lost the Home Secretary!
 
This sundial is in the walled garden at Kellie Castle.  There was no sunshine today.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.