Chemist

We awoke to a lovely morning, so I headed out for my last run of the holiday.  It was really lovely, though my legs felt tired.  My mum and dad were packing up when I got back and headed off home mid-morning.  BB and I then went for a wander and made a couple of purchases at the pottery.
 
We then headed over to St Andrews where we had planned pizza for lunch as I had a voucher for Pizza Express.  When we got there they told us they had no food, so couldn’t give us a table.  A very strange situation – as they were open, and there were a few (only a small few) people in there.   We left and ended up buying some sandwiches and having a picnic lunch by the harbour.  Unfortunately the weather deteriorated and it threatened rain, so not ideal.  
 
We went to the castle and were pleased that we could get down the mine.  It was closed the last time we visited.  It’s a few year’s since we visited and BB has grown a lot in that time.  He got a shock at how much he had to bend over to  fit in the space.  We then visited a lovely wee museum which we have  walked past many times, but never visited – the St Andrews Heritage Museum and Garden. 
 
Our wanders continued as we looked in a few shops, and browsed in the wonderful Toppings book shop.  We then headed off to Leuchars to pick up TT and it was then home for fish and chips, washed down with an excellent episode of Have I Got News For You!
 
This is part of an old chemist shop which is in the museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.