McManus Art Gallery And Museum

Another slow-ish morning, but I went out for a walk along the Kinness Burn to the East Sands and back home via Fisher and Donaldson – always a treat.  BB was breakfasting when I returned.  We had no plans for the day, but decided to take the bus to Dundee.  I haven’t been to Dundee in years.  We wandered.  It felt quite run down, though at the same time regenerated.  We wandered up the Perth Road and had a look around the University area, which was a walk down memory lane for me, having been a student there.  We tried to get into a couple of cafes for lunch, but no luck.  BB suggested we get sandwiches and have a picnic, which we did.  We went down to Magdalen Green, but we didn’t linger as it was chilly with the threat of rain.
 
We walked back to town and had a look around the V&A area and saw them installing the Tay Whale sculpture.  I attempted to get BB interested in purchasing a winter coat – which he needs, but I failed, so no coat was purchased.  Instead we headed back to St Andrew’s and enjoyed our cakes.  Later we went out for pizza.  Once he had finished his pizza, BB declared he could eat another, and I’m sure he would have done.
 
This is the McManus Gallery in Dundee.  I spotted the extra at the University, at the entrance of a building I used to go to for lectures..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.