Harbour Wall

I was awake early, so took the opportunity to finish my book which felt like a real holiday achievement – two books down.  After a bit of tidying up, I forced myself out for a run .  I had planned to do the same route as Wednesday, but in reverse.  However, I must have been on auto pilot as I went off and did it in the same direction.  It was another really bright and beautiful morning, and not as windy as yesterday.
 
BB was up and about when I got back.  He reminded me that we were going to go to the castle, so I booked us a slot.  He was disappointed to discover that the mine and countermine were closed – his favourite bit, but there was hardly anyone there and the views were amazing as it was so clear.
 
We wandered along the East Sands as BB had a plan for lunch – a mac and cheese toastie.  He loved it, and I was rather envious, having gone for something which seemed a little healthier.
 
We wandered back through town, stopping at Toppings for a browse, when in came Miriam Margolyes to sign copies of her book.  BB was impressed – Professor Sprout!!  He also noted that she is even shorter than me!
 
After tea I left BB watching Home Alone 2 on TV and headed into town, as I had a ticket to the Toppings Miriam Margolyes event.  It was fabulous, she was fabulous.  Funny, thoughtful, political and a little bit naughty.  It lasted longer than planned as she took control and would have talked and answered questions all night.  The host eventually regained control and brought it to a close.  Once home, we Facetimed TT and watched a bit of TV.
 
We had a great view out to sea, watching surfers as we ate our lunch (extra), we then walked back via the harbour.  I love the stonework..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.