Guide Books

I had set my alarm as I knew we couldn’t sleep in today.  I was up early to finish packing and tidying.  We were due out by 10am, and were out by 9.30am which is a record for us.  We went for a quick wander around town with my shopping list and got everything on it.  We then drove home.  The first part of our journey over to the coast was lovely.  The rest was just busy – so much traffic.  We got back just in time for TT to make us lunch!!  He was delighted with the gifts we brought him – beer, whisky chocolates and a Crail Pottery mug!
 
I did some unpacking,  while BB was straight on his x-box.  Later TT was busy tidying the garden and I popped out for a walk but no one wanted to join me. 
 
Tea was a takeaway curry – which was most welcome and very tasty.  We then watched Skyfall and then BB was in trouble – but I will leave it at that!
 
I love this shop in St Andrews, with its wonderful signage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.