Autumnal

The weather forecast for today wasn’t good, so I didn’t rush to get up.  When I did open the curtains I was very pleasantly surprised with a bright morning and a lovely rainbow.  TT headed off to church and I took a while to get going.  I did make a pot of minestrone soup and then late morning I eventually got myself out for a run – for the fifth time this week.  My legs are tired, as I haven’t run so much for a very long time.  It was very mild and although my legs were in shock, it was a lovely run.
 
TT was home and pottering in his greenhouse when I got back.  He was waiting on lunch – which just needed to be heated up and served with some lovely bread which I bought in Crail yesterday.
 
Later in the afternoon I decided my legs needed to be stretched, so TT and I went for a walk.  Not a very interesting walk, but it got us out of the house.  We bumped into a friend who was dog walking, so we stopped for a chat until the rain forced us apart to go our separate ways.
 
TT was on tea again tonight, so I did some ironing – the dreaded school things mostly – while watching Stanley Tucci in Sicily which was really interesting.
 
BB is supposed to have been writing an essay today.  As far as I cans see the page is still blank.  He is looking for some help, so I suggested he watch a recent episode of Panorama which is relevant and  which I hope will give him some ideas.  Even though he has asked for help- he is not keen to take advice.  I eventually suggested he speak to his dad.
 
I need to sort out my back blips – but that will have to wait.
 
The trees are looking very autumnal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.