Teasel

By Teasel

Bay Willow

Another day off work for me, and the last day of BB’s October break.  My legs were feeling the after effects of yesterday’s run.
 
It was a day to catch up on laundry and a few other bits and pieces.  One thing we did was to get passport photos taken.  I then applied for my new passport.  We couldn’t find BB’s but will need to get that done soon.  Once we had done our jobs in town, we headed to a local café for brunch.  BB enjoyed his pancakes, bacon and maple syrup and I enjoyed my breakfast toastie.  I bought cakes to take home.
 
Later in the afternoon, I headed out for a walk, taking a route I haven’t been on for ages.  After a lovely morning with blue sky, it had clouded over, but it was nice to get out for some fresh air, knowing the rest of my week will be spent looking at a laptop.
 
Although I had hung my washing out, there was “nae drouth” as my mother would say.  Later I made a veggie chilli for tea, and fed BB before his football training.  TT and I ate later.
 
It’s been being off work.  No real plans and rubbish weather has made for a quite a relaxing few days.
 
I think these are bay willow catkins, but stand ready to be corrected.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.