Teasel

By Teasel

Glowing

After the past few days where Storm Babet was controlling our weather, today was lovely - blue sky, breezy, and a wee bit chilly.  For the past week, I have been feeling like the malaise that hung over me after covid may have  lifted, but didn’t want to get too excited, especially as I felt it had come back on Friday.  Today I was feeling fine, so I decided it was time to try a short run.  I went out for a very short walk first, just to get myself going, I actually ran part of the way (downhill), then came home, hung out my washing and then set out on a very slow and measured run.
 
It was ok, but I was very slow.  I even ran up the hills, but had to stop at the top to catch my breath.  I survived and hopefully the next time will be a bit easier. 
 
After lunch TT snuck off to do some work.  I tried to persuade BB to come out for some fresh air, but failed.  In the end I went out for a walk myself.  It was a lovely afternoon, and my legs really needed to be stretched after my run. I ended up walking through Lennoxlove, which I haven’t done for a very long time.  Once home, I had to pop out for a supermarket shop.  TT was cooking a roast chicken dinner and a chicken was top of my list.  Tescos had no chickens, so I had t try Aldi, who did.  Whew – tea was saved.  It all took me longer than it should have though and TT was wondering what had happened to me.
 
While TT was cooking, I was ironing – and  it seemed to be never ending.  I had David Attenborough to keep me company.
 
Later there was a bit of TV and no Sunday night feeling.

There is to be son me building works around here, and I fear these lovely trees may disappear.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.