Seal

I expected rain so I was pleasantly surprised that it was dry though still grey and gloomy.  TT was working, but  BB and I are off this week on holiday.  I took advantage of the dry morning to go for a walk in case I couldn’t later on.  I had a lovely peaceful walk through Lennoxlove.  Once home I did some chores and made some cheese scones for lunch. I then had some admin to sort out for my mum and dad.  We have been waiting on a plumber coming to look at some work that needs done.  he called me out of the blue and popped round to check out the job.  He thinks it should be ok, but perhaps not easy, given the esoteric plumbing in our house.
 
After lunch I dragged BB away from his Xbox and we headed to Dunbar for some fresh air and a wander round the cliffs and harbour.  We walked back along the High Street, which seemed very closed.  Once home I cracked open a jigsaw.  Having done a few in lockdown earlier in the year, we bought a couple of new ones, just in case.  A gloomy week off seems like the time to start a new jigsaw.  Unfortunately the light wasn’t great, but I have made a start.
 
There were  a couple of seals in the harbour at Dunbar today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.