Traprain Law

I felt much more mobile today, but took a couple of painkillers just in case.  I didn’t risk a run, but was picked up by a friend.  We had planned a walk and a cuppa somewhere, but she wanted to shop, so we went to Fort Kinnaird – it wouldn’t have been my choice.  Anyway, we haven’t seen each other for months, so we had a wander and a blether and once she had got what she went for, we retreated to the M&S café for a cheese scone, and then she dropped me off.  I then had to run down town and pick up lunch.
 
After a few chores, I decided it was far too nice to be stuck inside, so went out for a walk, having missed out this morning.  It was lovely in the sunshine.  I came home  and started ironing and sorting out stuff for next week and then made a very nice curried cod dish for tea.  The boys loved it.
 
Later I sorted stuff out and watched a programme about Jackie Collins.  I didn’t plan to watch it and have never read anything she has written, but it was an interesting programme.
 
I checked out the sunflowers this afternoon, they are mostly on their last legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.