On The Edge

I could hear the rain as I lay in bed this morning.  Thankfully it went off and as ever I risked hanging some washing out.  My neighbour thought I was mad - but it all dried! Then there were a few chores and tidying up and a batch of cookies were baked.  I finished packing my bag and despaired at BB’s ongoing inability to get himself organised yet again.  I popped out for a few things from the supermarket, came home and made lunch and got BB off to his football match.  They were short of players, but they had a good win and BB scored the first goal so he was happy.  They have had a few good games recently. While TT went to watch the football, I went for a river walk and came back round by the football, but I couldn’t see any parents I knew, not even TT, so I continued my walk and headed home.  He later explained that they were all there, but not standing where they usually stand.
 
I made sure BB got in the shower quickly when he appeared home, as we were heading off and I wanted to make sure our journey was in daylight.  We had a smooth journey to Crail – our home for the week.  However we had never seen so many cars in Crail and struggled to find anywhere to park.  I eventually parked up, someway away from our holiday home, but it was the best I could do.  We unloaded the car – or at least I did, and settled ourselves in before heading to get fish and chips for tea.  It was delicious – as ever.  Much later BB realised that he hadn’t brought his stuff in from the car, so had to venture out in the dark to find the car.
 
We had a quiet evening watching TV and looked forward to a relaxing week pottering around the East Neuk.
 
There were a couple of swans at the cascade this afternoon.  This one was on the edge!
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.