Sky

A grim dark and wet morning.  I sent my work emails early and then packed my laptop away.   I got BB out to school and contemplated a run – but it was just too wet.  I did some ironing instead and sorted out my summer clothes so they can get put away.  However, it started to brighten up and I did get myself out in the rain and it got brighter and the rain went off.  In the end my run was lovely, the light after the rain was lovely and everything looked so pretty in its autumn colours.  That said, my legs didn’t feel too full of energy this morning.  I came home and started sorting some things out for next week and then popped out for some lunch.  When I walked down into town the sky was bright blue and it was hard to believe the grimness of the morning, however by the time I was walking back home the sky was no longer blue and I got in just before the rain started.
 
The day did brighten up though and I risked hanging some washing out and late afternoon I went for a quick walk to stretch my tired legs.  Once home I cobbled a quick tea together and then had a lazy evening on the sofa.  Another interesting day at Westminster.  We’re onto our fourth Chancellor in four months.  What next I wonder?
 
I took this looking west on my late afternoon walk.  The clouds were looking quite threatening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.