Tatty ear

Tim and I both had a pretty useful morning - he dusted and hoovered, I wrote a card to my niece and gathered stuff together for the charity shop.  After lunch, we replaced a couple of bulbs (a flickering one in the bathroom and a dead one in a lamp), and I then walked down to the charity shop in Lee.  Sad to see that the one I was planning to donate the stuff to has now closed :(  Luckily there's a Sue Ryder shop over the road that's still going, so I popped round the back with my donations (some clothes, books and shoes).

I extended my walk on the way back to get a bit more exercise - did a loop round the Cator Estate.  Had a much lazier afternoon after that - played on the PS4 and uploaded some photos - then cooked breaded fish, mash and peas for dinner.  Looking forward to some spicy food once Tim's ready for it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.