A good year for acorns

A quick trip to the allotment this morning for follow up to inspections earlier in the year.  A few issues but not many. 

Then on to the shops, where someone drove into my car while they were parking.  They stayed parked right next to me and so I waited for them to come out to ask them about the damage.  An older lady came back to the car, she sort of knew she had hit my car but thought it was okay and said she could not see any damage (I saw it as soon as I went back to my car!).  She did give me her number and we are considering what to do. There had been a death in her family and she seemed in a bit of a pickle.  Not that it means she can drive into my car, but we will see what we can do with the mark and paint damage.

Rich went off to see his brother in ICU in the afternoon and I went to Sheffield Park to check out the colours again, as we had tickets booked.  It was later in the day so was really really busy.  Off the main track it was not so bad and the floor was littered with acorns.  It seems it has been a good year for them.  Few pics of the colour in extras.

Rich was back late as he went to visit some other family after.  No change in his brother's condition, we just have to wait. I think he will be glad he went, after having some time to process everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.