Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sheffield Park

I had tickets booked for Sheffield Park and Gardens this morning, it’s one of mum’s favourite places to visit when she’s here, and there’s no better time than the autumn when the colours start to pop.

I was expecting it to be very busy as the tickets had sold out, but it was actually fairly quiet while we were there, so we spent a couple of very peaceful hours there. Before we left, we went to the tea rooms for a hot drink, and mum and Alan had cake.

I couldn’t decide on my blip today, but as I’ve blipped the ‘traditional’ shots of the trees many times, I decided on this one of the house and it’s reflections. I’ve added the other to my extras as well as a Selfie of the three of us.

We stopped off at the supermarket on the way home, and then Alan and I took the boys out for a walk. Tonight has been the start of ‘Strictly’, so mum and I watched that.

Happy Saturday, hope you’ve had a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.