Life In Wales

By KarenC

Cyclist Farts in a Bubble....

As Onlookers Watch in Shock!

Mum had a lie in this morning while Alan went to the shooting club and I went to the gym.  I need to decide whether I'm keeping my membership running or not, and whilst I've decided I won't be going back to the zumba class, swimming was ok the other day and I wanted to try out the actual gym.   A lot of machines have been removed, everything is well distanced and there are a lot of sanitiser stations for you to wipe down the equipment before and after use.  The down side was that due to the reduced number of machines, there was a bit of waiting around for them to come free.  I was surprised that the external door wasn't open to ventilate the gym, but I wore a disposable mask and even though I was the only one wearing one,  I felt quite safe due to the size of the gym and the distance between equipment.  I spent about an hour there and had a good workout, so for now I'll keep the membership running and see how it goes.

After lunch I took mum into Brighton for a stroll along the seafront in the wheelchair.  It was  a great idea to get it the last time she was here, as although she can walk, she's quite slow and can't walk a great distance anymore.  She's also now got a 'blue badge' for the car, which is great as it meant I could park practically anywhere.  It was sunny and warm and I was pleased to see that Alan the Bubbleman was in his usual spot entertaining everyone with his bubbles, so we stopped so mum could watch him.   One of his tricks is to blow smoke into the bubble to create a ball within the bubble, and as he did it, this lady cycled past and it looks like she's inside the bubble with steam coming out of her bottom!  Even funnier is the expression on everyone's faces - it really does look like she's farting in a bubble lol!   

After watching for a while, we carried on with our walk and then sat and had a drink in the sun before heading home.  However, when we got back to the car there was a traffic warden just about to take a photo of the registration plate. There were only 4 disable bays on the seafront which were already full when we arrived, so instead of parking on double yellow lines, I decided to park in a loading bay that was in the same section as the disable bays.  He asked if it was my car and told me that I can't park in a loading bay, even with a disabled badge.  However, he left us off and was actually very helpful telling me where I can and can't park so that I'd know for the future.  It was lucky that we got back when we did, because if he'd already issued the ticket, we'd have had to pay it.

Once home I cooked the Sunday roast which went down well, and we've had a relaxing evening watching a programme on Queen.  It's now midnight and I'm off to bed as it's work tomorrow, so I'll say good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.