The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Four seasons on the back step

I now have the set of the four seasons from my back step! Unfortunately I am incapable of standing in the same spot twice, unless there is a marker on the ground.


Summer was taken from upstairs, with my old Nikon before it went to the breaker's yard. It had a much more powerful zoom. In summer there is too much foliage to see across the fields from our step.

Autumn is here
Spring was the other day
And today we are back in Winter!

You will notice that there is mist in three out of of the four seasons. Unless there's brilliant snow, or death defying sunshine, there is usually a wraith hanging over the Golden valley at the beginning or the end of the day, and sometimes the middle, as there was today.

CleanSteve was on a course all day, and I got the lie in I'd been promising myself all of half term! Made beetroot and apple soup; went to post letters; did some washing and cleaning; blipped the roadworks in our street, finished my book ( The Unit, by Ninni Holmqvist; chilling and futuristic); listened to my audio book, and so on. Sheer Bliss!

Now I'd like to order myself a Quattro Staggione pizza, while kicking myself mildly for not having blipped the view from the back step in last month's snow! I tried, but it was all too white...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.