It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Pushing It

I was up early as usual and had decided to do a 98km event on Zwift. Snacks were laid out, biked prepped and then it was into a >3hr ride at quite a fast pace. Fitness wasn't the problem, it was the arse! After around 2-hours it can hurt! But I got to the end in one piece.

I was meeting Rosemary after Pilates at 12:00 or 12:30pm, depending on who you listen to....you should listen to me because I am right. It was 12:30pm. She believed I was 30-mins late.

We had lunch at Leith Market, a chickpea and cabbage thingy with a chapati from Ma Roberts from Tanzania! It was delicious.

Rosemary was meeting Izzy for a swim in Porty, so I decided to go a walk. We both knew my plan was over-optimistic but I cracked on! It ended up being a circa 20km saunter, up through Hunters Bog to the Commie, a wiggle through town, past Real Foods and home. 

I was a zombie when I got home. The light was rubbish and this was the 1st and best picture of the day, a moorhen on the Water of Leith. If you look closely, you see this common water rail, closely related to a coot, has a brown, not a black back.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.