DaveH

By DaveH

Disappointed

Well, here I seem to be again. A good deal has happened since my last blip! Sorry to have been away so long... Anyway, the virus put paid to my third season on the island, and I was left with no work or furlough. Then the island was reopened in August, but HES decided not to employ the staff who knew the island, but just random permanent employees. Furious. Never even got an email to tell us what was happening. .. Anyway, I am about to start a bone job, but it is in Hull.. So restarting blip to let @meles know what is going on.
Leaving on the 25th.
Today I got my flu vaccination and I was a brave wee soldier, but disappointed that you don't get a sticker to let people know that you didn't cry...
Also disappointed that I saw about thirty masks in the gutter in a 5minute walk. Makes me furious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.