Looking Up

Seen in a magazine this morning:-
‘MOOD FOR TODAY:THAT’S GONNA BE A ‘NO’ FROM ME’.

However so far it’s not been the worst Sunday of my life even though it’s another grey, cheerless day. I was meeting up for a Sunday morning coffee with one of the Merry Widows and given that Soderberg Pavilion seems to have become everybody’s favourite place to be on a Sunday morning, I had actually booked a table, but was still first in the queue and had time to find a blip in the straight lines of the modern buildings in the square which contrast so much with the old hospital stone buildings.

It was a complete accident that Porty daughter appeared a bit later. Therein might have been a problem as 3 households were now gathered together even if each household contained only 1 person. We decided to break the rules by telling ourselves that Porty daughter was in my bubble as a carer.
I feel we are all going mad trying to obey rules which are becoming more about saving the bed space for Covid patients while thousands more cancer patients are left to die having had their treatment stopped and businesses and their employees are going to the wall.

My Merry Widow friend departed leaving Porty daughter and me on the right side of the law for a while until it got so cold we threw in the towel and went our separate ways. Try as I might, I can’t summon the energy to go out again......

I have sorted out the printer problem. I needed to connect it back to His Lordship’s MacBook (which I had removed from beside the printer to the West wing of the house to be used for Zoom sessions - a more flattering light for my double chins). I still don’t understand why that was necessary given that the printer has the same WiFi connection as my iPhone and iPad, but there you go, my knowledge of the internet is shaky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.