Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stag in Mist

Despite the rut being over there are still plenty of stags around at the moment.  I'd been to the supermarket and drove back via the lanes where I normally see the deer, noticing this chap by the side of the road.  Even then, by the time I'd stopped he'd headed away towards cover, giving me just this chance to capture him looking back before he turned tail and disappeared. 

There was a footpath nearby and I did try to located him again, but instead came across one older stag with a hind and fawn, a younger male by himself and a juvenile, perhaps two years old that I will have to call Stumpy, because he has completely lost one antler from his head.

Much of the rest of the day was spent setting up a new monitor with my laptop, transferring files and creating what I need to use it instead of the iMac that will now be sold off for parts.  Thankfully, the new set up was fairly simple to achieve, though I am a little frustrated by the small capacity hard drive in the laptop.  Still in this day and age external drives are pretty normal to have so I'm just making sure everything is set up as efficiently as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.