Two soups

Yes I’m thinking the Julie Walters /Victoria Wood sketch.

My first attempt at making red pepper soup. I’m a convert! I only made it because I felt I was eating too much French Sorrel soup. I found out by chance my brother makes this each week from scratch and loves it.

Caught up with my folks and brother via our first video call in weeks. I got a bit annoyed about some stuff which was silly as none of us have control over the Brexit situation. I’m rather worried my parents will end up spending Xmas apart. I’m a bit concerned about Xmas right now. My brother in law came around and I discovered my parents in law are considering coming to the UK, for Xmas, which I’m not sure is a great idea, given their age and Covid. Could be an interesting Xmas all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.