Tight fit

Nearly twenty years ago we walked into a gallery in the city looking for Christmas gifts and bought ourselves this oil on board painting. It is about as tall as I am. Two years ago we had work done on this room and the floor was raised, the painting no longer fit above the dresser so we hung it anyway and put the dresser in front of it. I have always loved it yet most people that visit us don’t like it.
Didn’t sleep well last night and felt awful when I got up but went out for a walk and then did a few jobs around the house. Was so tired that after lunch I had a half hour nap, another walk and cooked dinner and feel fine now.
Not been good at going out with my camera over the last week so will make more of an effort this coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.