Castle therapy

Back to yoga this morning, it was a tough old work out. I had things to do at home but the weather was so nice, and I was feeling a bit low so I went back out and walked across the causeway to 'my castle'. Virtually deserted at this time of year, it is the most peaceful place. Elizabeth Castle is on a rocky islet, surrounded by sea when the tide is up, with architecture dating back to the 1600's, a fascinating museum and showcase of artillery, and lots of concrete left by the Nazis. The views of St Helier and out to sea are incredible and I felt inspired and invigorated by this little pilgrimage. 

I talked to both my kids today, J is not feeling too bad thankfully. I have been writing tonight and need to shut this laptop! I will have to catch up journals tomorrow but want to thank you all so very much for the kind and supportive comments you leave me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.