Wet Monday

Shame it isn't the abstract challenge today. Thought I'd blip some cheery colour on a wet day. This is an unknown conifer with the red and green of the dogwood behind it. On the river path as I walked there this morning.

I'm on a schedule today. Our grandson didn't arrive till 09:30 this morning (rather than 07:00. Just as well. I didn't waken up till 07:20). His mum wasn't starting work till later so she brought him through. Our son will pick him up about 6:00pm. As I blip he's having his nap though I hear him stirring. Better be quick!

When the rain stopped we went into the garden to sweep up leaves. At 18 months he's more interesting in kicking about in them though he likes to wield a brush too. They're falling fast now though the high winds haven't turned up yet.

I think we'll stay in this afternoon. Lego time!

Monday yoga this week. I think I'll enjoy the relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.