Derelict

I've not joined in the derelict challenge for a while. Before this building falls to bits even more than it has already I'm submitting it this week. Many thanks to Marlieske as always for hosting.

This monstrosity is quite nearby and sits right by the river. I pass it every day when I'm walking the dog. You kind of get used to it. It was a student residence in the early days of Stirling University but it's been empty as long as I can remember. It has had a number of owners who have either moved on to more profitable projects or, more likely I imagine, lost heart at the enormity of what would be required to restore it. It's such a shame as it has a great location and would definitely make something useful.

The forlorn blip reflects the day. The weather is grey and damp. We have a funeral to attend this morning, remotely of course. This will be the second remote funeral we've been to within a month. It's a way to join in but it brings our current way of life into sharp focus. It feels endless at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.