The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Just Grubbing Around: Redux

What a difference a day makes.

Back down to Freiston Shore today, but this time in perfect light. It has to be the first time I have been out in such good light with the camera for months! I was spoilt for choice for Blip photos when I got back, and for the first time in ages, came home with a "buzz" after a good session. This Curlew shot was taken from distance, but because the light was so good it came out rather well!

I wanted to try and get the Goldeneye that eluded me yesterday. The male birds didn't seem to be about. Mind you, I made a schoolboy error and forgot my binoculars. The female swam past the hide rather obligingly, but I would still like to get a picture of the male, as they are stunning birds.

More birding tomorrow ... you have to take advantage of this week of dry weather! We are off to Frampton Marsh for a few hours.

I have edited ten photos from the day, and put them on my Flickr Site if you are care to have a look. Quite pleased with a few of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.