The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Twigs and trees and greylag geese ...

It's been a beautiful day today - how nice to see some sun!

I went out in my role as official photographer, with the Yorkshire Wildlife Trust people - who were running a winter tree ID-ing walk at Loglands, with an expert guide.

Very interesting stuff - but not great for photography, especially as my good ole Lumix which I rely on for non-wildlife photography was refusing to focus on little twigs and buds. I once tried to learn how to use the Lumix off the Auto setting - but it seems that bridge cameras are ten times more complicated to use manually than DSLRs are!

After the tree walk I pottered off to Noddle Hill and spent a long time photographing reed bunting(s) (do plural bunting/s have an 's'?) ..

So after all that talk of trees and reed bunting - here's a greylag goose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.