The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A lovely day day for a stroll (with a camera)

We had sun!

Off I went to the little local nature reserve, Loglands.

I'm on the committee and it was my first visit this year - shame on me!

It was beautifully sunny - I was hoping to see treecreepers - none to be seen, but I saw plenty of bullfinches, and a great spotted woodpecker amongst other things - and this lovely little goldcrest.

There was also a rather photogenic grey squirrel.

Meanwhile in the garden, the beautiful fox with the damaged leg turned up. It's rather confused me - I think it's a male and we already have a male (I saw him yesterday, though not today) .. I thought a family group consisted of one male, a dominant female and some helpers, which I assumed would all be female ..

More research required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.